RAK5205 not able to connect with Flash Loader Demonstrator

• Hi,
    I am very new with LoRaWAN devices and all the programming that goes with them.
    I recently purchased a number of items including a RAK LoRaWAN Starter Kit and a RAK5205. They were ordered as AU915 frequency.

I connected the Raspberry Pi/RAK831 Gateway to The Things Network, this connected. I eventually managed to get the RAK5205 connected to The Things Network after finding the RAK5205_Application_Note_V1.2.
    I even connected the RAK5205 to Cayenne, all signals were being transmitted and I was very pleased.

Then I found out that the RAK831 Gateway and the RAK5205 were both setup as US915 frequency.
    I managed to change the global_conf.json file in the Raspberry Pi.

I then connected the RAK5205 to the UART Assistance Tool and was instantly getting feedback from the RAK5205 in the datalog screen.
    I entered at+band and got OKUS915
    I tried to change the band using at+band:AU915 but got ERROR-1

I then found the RAK5205_User_Manual_V1.2 which has a section 6.4 Uploading Firmware.
    I installed the Flash Loader Demonstrator, jumpered BOOT0 and VDD pins of J12, jumpered RX and RX1 pins of J25.

Initially it did not locate the RAK5205 board and I had to down power it and press the Reset a few times. Once it did find the RAK5205, I followed the instructions of the RAK5205_User_Manual_V1.2 section 6.4 Uploading Firmware, except I changed the file to 'RAK811_V2022_AU915.bin
    0_1546346181248_upload-83a83ac2-8cff-44ac-b2e8-a81fba42183e
    The flashing process completed successfully and I changed J12 and J25 pins back and reset the RAK5205.

I then connected it back to the UART Assistance Tool and noticed that there was no data being received.
    I followed the RAK5205_Application_Note_V1.2 (AT Commands) document to try and add the Device settings from The Things Network into the RAK5205, but every time I try to connect to TTN with at+join=otaa, I get recv:6,0,0.